New hours coming soon! Learn more

“Books Like Us” Winter Reading Challenge!

Jan 1, 2021

Tagged:

Arrow icon back to blog
Winter Reading Challenge 2021: Books Like Us - January 1-31; a yellow bird sits on the snowy ground singing next to the text

The San Diego Public Library Presents…

“Books Like Us”

Start off the new year right by signing up for the 2021 Winter Reading Challenge and diving into a good book! Celebrate diversity and harness the transformative power of seeing oneself reflected in a book with this year’s theme, Books Like Us. San Diego residents of all ages are encouraged to take the challenge by reading 5 books or for 5 hours to receive free passes to the Museum of Us, free food from Subway, and a coloring puzzle for children or a doodle journal for teens and adults.

¡Comienza bien el año registrándote en el Reto de Lectura de Invierno 2021 y sumérgete en un buen libro! Celebra la diversidad y aprovecha el poder transformador de verte reflejado en un libro con el tema de este año, Libros Como Nosotros. Invitamos a personas de todas las edades a aceptar el desafío leyendo 5 libros o 5 horas para recibir pases gratuitos para el Museum of Us, comida gratis de Subway y un rompecabezas para colorear para niños o un diario de dibujos para adolescentes y adultos.

LEARN MORE

PROGRAM DETAILS

  • Program runs January 1st – January 31st
  • For readers of all ages
  • Read 5 books or 5 hours to claim your prizes
  • Visit the link above for the full rules and downloadable reading log!
Books Like Us - Winter Reading Challenge 2021 -  January 1-31 | All readers welcome | Read 5 books or 5 hours

The Museum of Us recognizes that it sits on the unceded ancestral homeland of the Kumeyaay Nation. The Museum extends its respect and gratitude to the Kumeyaay peoples who have lived here for millennia.

The Museum is open Wednesday-Sunday, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

1350 El Prado, San Diego, CA 92101

Affiliations & Memberships:San Diego Museum Council logoCharity Navigator Four Star Charity logoBalboa Park Cultural Partnership Collaborative for Arts, Science and Culture logoAmerican Alliance of Museums logoSmithsonian Affiliate logoInternational Coalition of Sites of Conscience logo
Financial support provided by:San Diego Commission for Arts and Culture logo
Museum of Us California Tower logo